Tubbys Tyrepower

(02) 9521 4488
or Book Online

100%
Australian
Owned

Tubbys Tyrepower is open and working to ensure our customer and staff safety during the COVID-19 pandemic. Find out more

Reviews

Tubbys Tyrepower

5★

Based on 19 reviews

Give Feedback

23rd June, 2021

★★★★★

I would like to compliment Sarah for her professionalism, efficient manner, and courtesy. I had earlier booked in to purchase two new tyres: Sarah was very efficient in obtaining the tyres and informing me of their availability. The day before I was due to have them fitted, I got a nail in my rear tyre and had to call the NRMA patrol man. He inflated the tyre and suggested that I attempt to take my car to you. Sarah was very helpful and agreed to have appointment brought forward if I brought my car in. I was not physically mobile at the time mobile, so I was most appreciative. While waiting for my car, I could not avoid observing Sarah in her interaction with customers, both on the phone and in person. I quickly formed the view that the efficency and courtesy extended to was consistent with her dealings with everyone.

John Stanley

20th August, 2020

★★★★★

A Huge THANK YOU to Sarah on the desk at Tubbys Tyrepower Kirrawee...yesterday got our Rav4 there with a destroyed front tyre (metal spike in a car park) that we had swapped for the spare...Sarah came straight out of the office when I pulled up and made a 'swapping' plan for the fitters in the workshop that would include 2 new fronts of a particular brand and would have to be ordered in, and which tyre to keep as the spare..Sarah said she would call me in 2 hours when they arrived which she did...straight back and all was done perfectly to Sarah's plan...and thank you again to the fitters as when Sarah drove the car out to me I noticed they had even found the 3 nuts and lock for the rear door fitted spare in the ashtray I had forgotten to tell them where..and all nicely fitted...have been using Tubbys at Kirrawee for our 3 vehicles for quite some years and they are the best...

Pete McLachlan

19th February, 2028

★★★★★

Dave @tyrepower Kirrawee
What a legend l, the store had already closed at 5pm I drove in at 5:20pm with a punctured tyre and no lock nut to remove my mag wheel to change with the spare tyre!!! Dave went above and beyond to find a lock nut to fit & re opened the workshop and changed my tyre all in 10mins I thought I was up the creek with no paddle but thanks tyre power DAVE to the rescue 👌🏽😉
Would recommend this business to anyone in the shire 💯

Neil Setterfield

19th February, 2009

★★★★★

Sandy and Sara went out of their way to help me out once again this morning, faultless service, set of 6 Dynamic steel wheels and 33 inch Nitto muddies at the best price I could find.....highly recommended.
Thank you so much peoples 👍😎

GTR LM Limited

18th August, 2007

★★★★★

Source

Sara was an absolute professional. Thank you so much for the quick turn around and organising the tyres I needed urgently.

Jeff McQuilty

18th June, 2026

★★★★★

Source

Great service, good prices, friendly staff

Shane Flanagan

18th June, 2021

★★★★★

Source

Great experience and staff very friendly. I had a puncture and was in and out of their in no time. Highly reccomend!

John Tompsett

18th June, 2014

★★★★★

Source

These guys give the best service around, I've used them a few times for new tyres for both my cars and also for puncture repairs. They have always been able to help me out even with no notice and their prices are great too. Great Staff and fantastic service, thanks guys.

Rodd Sanchez

18th May, 2010

★★★★★

Source

new set of shoes for the car ... saved me a change of break pads as they had more life in them ... unlike the dodgy car dealership around the corner ....

Gavin Brown

18th February, 2005

★★★★★

Source

Turned up unannounced welcomed with great service and turn around time highly appreciated and recommended.

Joshua Pace

17th April, 2018

★★★★★

I went here early in the morning without an appointment after the Easter long weekend having discovered a screw had punctured my rear driver's side tyre (a Pirelli PZero Mercedes original run flat, extremely expensive to replace and probably only half way through its service mileage). Luckily there was no loss of air and the tyre was still fully inflated- there are lots of stories online of tyre shops not having the required training to repair run flat tyres and often recommend replacement so I was a bit apprehensive on where I should take the car nearby in the local area. After doing some research and reading through reviews I chose Tubbys Tyrepower at Kirrawee. Dave took care of me, there were no dramas and the guys repaired the puncture really quickly. I was in and out in no time. The service was exceptional and the staff really friendly- the air-conditioned office where you can watch the news while you wait was a bonus. Massive thanks to Dave and his team- absolutely over the moon that the tyre was able to be repaired so I can get the remaining use out of it!

Michelle Flugge

21st December, 2016

★★★★★

Thank you so much to the team at Tubbys. We go there with all our vehicles. Took my sons Toyota Troopy in for its wheel rotation and balance in November 2016, someone noticed the steering felt a bit funny, they put it back on hoist and checked the steering link - it came off! Rusted through - their attention to detail certainly saved a possible disaster. They had parts ordered within half an hour and job done next day. Highly recommend.

Rachel Parker

20th December, 2016

★★★★★

Great service, and good quality tyres

George Manka

10th December, 2016

★★★★★

Fantastic service!!!!!!

Tony Laarakkers

20th September, 2016

★★★★★

Lloyd Jowett

08th September, 2016

★★★★★

Nothing was too much trouble great to deal with

Kimberley Bell

07th December, 2016

★★★★★

I love the friendly professional service from all the team each and every visit. I highly recommend tubbys tyrepower to anyone who mentions they are in need of tyres.

Darren Urquhart

04th March, 2016

★★★★★

Best for tyres in the Shire. Tubby's are honest, well priced and deliver great service.

MIN WU

04th January, 2016

★★★★★

The people working in this workshop are really nice. I bought my new car today, and the system indicated that there were was problem with the tyre pressure. Close to five pm on Friday, I rushed in, they checked the car pressure, reset the system.. and they said --free of charge, have a good weekend. I could not believe what I heard. I will definitely recommend this workshop to my friends! I am so coming back!